here I am

Last week I spent my holidays at the Tuscany Photographic Workshops (TPW, Val D’Orcia in Tuscany, Italy) , as a student in the Bob Sacha‘s class: Spirit of People.

A class of ten students ranged from prof photographers to advanced amateurs. It was a great group and we worked long hours using our digital cameras, some piece of software and the most important photo tool…our souls.

In seven days, we wandered in some nice places (Pienza, San Quirico D’Orcia, Montalcino, …) photographing people and gestures, moods and feelings.

Every day Bob commented our pictures, and helped us editing and finishing them in order to find a Picture Story to output for the final show: in a very easy but powerful way.

My head must have been spinning but each picture got better and better, day by day.

So, I’d like to tell Bob a big “THANK YOU” with this blog: I’m going to publish a picture with some words as comment every time I can, like a journey in Tuscany and in my mind.

BUON VIAGGIO!

Bob is teaching and Wolfgang (one of the classmates) is trying to gather everything

20080809-bob-teaching.jpg

4 thoughts on “here I am

  1. Wow, that was fast. One of the things I really like about you Giovanni is that you listen carefully and always end up with a wonderful surprise. So thanks from me for making MY week wonderful. Keep up the great work (and use the categories or “tags” on this blog. )

    Looking forward to more of your wondeful images.

    Thanks again

    Bob Sacha

  2. Grande Giovanni! I love very much your pictures of us guys during the week. I hope we’ll get on with this blog to keep in contact and know what we do… I just got back from the mountains, my last mystic wandering before getting back to work (?) Byeeeeee

  3. Wow! Giovanni! Wonderful! Great! Che altro dire? E’ stata un esperienza bellissima lavorare con voi.
    AH! I copied to you. I bought one white Mac too. I wish i took the same photos like you. Fabrizio

Leave a Reply

