short story – Painting by night in Lerici (Italy)

This summer I spent some time trying to understand how to shoot pictures of artists.

I met a very willing young painter, Valentina Mencatelli, who made my try very easy and warm.

Maybe because she’s a psycologist and she worked with drug addicts.

I decided to take pictures of gestures of painting, without the painter: you’ll never see her face… do I need a psycologist?

So, click the image below to start the slide show.

Ah, do you know how much she sold her painting? €900!

painter_blog.jpg

Leave a Reply

